Goal 37: Go to 5 concerts (1/5)

Concert 1:  Dirty Heads at the House of Blues in Boston

Totally kick ass concert!  🙂

I was tempted to sell the tickets a couple days before since I forgot about the event, and was in a lowisher (like that word?) mood that week.  I had just moved and things were crazy, and I didn’t want to do anything but get settled into my new place.  I also hadn’t thought of the fact that it was on a Wed. night and I hadn’t exactly planned for a sitter… but interestingly enough, that was the very reason I decided to go.  On my first attempt to find someone to watch babes for the event, I was dazzled with a prompt response, “Yes! I can watch her… do you mind if I use the Jacuzzi?!”  hahaha.  🙂  It was then I said, “Fuck it!  I know it’ll be fun if I just go.”  And it was. 

My FB Review:

Last night’s concert review: I am now in love with New Politics!! Currently rocking the album tapping keys to the beats, while I whistle, while I work. Dirty Heads were as awesome as any meat product that comes from a pig. They also had me laughing so good. 🙂 Bad ass concert. Great times! 🙂  Also, the opening local reggae artist had me bobbing my head (bow chicka bow wow) the entire performance. 🙂

Stay tuned for the upcoming DMB Caravan tour in Atlantic City, NJ.  June 24/25 AND 26!  Tickets purchased!

Leave a comment